Mayhem

So my current project at work went live Wednesday Aug 20th around 9am.  It was supposed to be 7am, but I’m just happy we made it on the same day!

I’ve pulled three 80 hour weeks to get it into production.  On Monday Aug 18th I worked from 9:30am to 4:15am on Tuesday.  I got up at 8am on Tuesday the 19th and worked from 9am until 5:30am Wednesday Aug 20th.  I had 1 hour of sleep, got up at 6:45am to fix some critical bugs, launched at 9am, then got an hour of sleep from 10am to 11am.  I worked the rest of the day fixing bugs.

I’ve never had to do anything like that before.  Although I like to test my limits, I hope never to have to do that again.

To all my friends, I’m sorry I’ve been off the grid for so long!  I have one more project to do that launches September 15th.  It won’t be as crazy as the one I just did.  It better not be 😉

I wanted to thank one friend in particlar for pulling me through the tough times.  I wanted to throw my hands up and quit many times, but your pep talks and 5 minute breaks got me through!  You know who you are and I owe you big!

Back to sleeping 8 hour nights!  See you all soon 🙂

Explore posts in the same categories: Life, Random Stupidity

Leave a Reply

