Hello, My Name is MORON

Picture this:  Guy is going to meet up with friends after work for drinks and dinner.  Guy is going there straight from work, so he decides to take his laptop along because he needs it the next day.  More friends show up than planned, so table gets full and guy puts his laptop under the table to make more room.  Table is outside, and it gets really friggin’ cold.  Everyone pays as fast as possible and gets the hell outta there.  Guy wakes up the next morning and lays in bed going though his mental checklist of things he needs to bring out to his cabin for the weekend.

#1 laptop, #2 ipod car adapter…

SHIT!!!  Where the hell is the laptop!?!?  Guy runs around small appartment like a mad man and realizes very quickly it’s still under the table, outside, at the restaurant!  Guy hops on the net to find the restaurant number and see if there open.  Hoping, praying, and freaking out, guy phones and someone picks up.  Guy asks if a laptop bag was found…waiting…dying…holly crap, it’s there!!

Guy gets his ass over to the restaurant, picks up the laptop bag, which still has all his possessions in it, and gives the cute girl that helped him all the cash he had in his wallet as a thank you for saving his life.

Yes, my name is Moron.  Of all the things I could loose, my laptop is definitely the worst.  While I was freaking out, I made a small list of all the ways I’d be totally F’d if I lost my laptop.   It wasn’t a pleasant list.

So, first off I’d like to thank Subeez Restaurant for their awesome wait staff.  Not only are they super cute, but they saved my life.  Also, if I’m late for dinner, it’s cause I’m taking my laptop back home first 😉

God I’m a dumb ass…

Explore posts in the same categories: Random Stupidity

4 Comments on “Hello, My Name is MORON”

  1. Ariane Says:

    sooooooooooo lucky!

  2. Petter Says:

    That was some funny assed shiyite. I had to tell that story to Ling to confirm the fact that I’m not the only moron she knows. “See even SCOTT loses stuff! and not just his umbrella either! A whole laptop!”

  3. smacdown Says:

    Haha, yeah man, my stupidity abounds! I’ve also lost 2 umbrellas in the last 6 months 😉

  4. Graham Says:

    Dude…. don’t know what to say…..

    MORON!!!


Leave a Reply

